The Bethany Fellows Board reviews and shepherds the ministry of this 501c3 not-for-profit, and is composed of 12 church and civic leaders, congregational pastors, and Bethany Alums.

  • Josh Baird, Board Vice Chair, Disciples Home Missions, Director of Volunteering, Bethany Alum, Medina, OH
  • Nannette Banks, Director of Alumni/ae and Church Relations, McCormick Theological Seminary, Chicago, IL
  • Nina Merkle Nestlerode, Board Secretary/Treasurer, Pastor, First Christian Church, Bethany Alum, Canton, IL
  • Johnny Wray, Director of Week of Compassion 1992 - 2014, Raises grass fed beef, Cedar Bluff, MS
  • Kim Gage Ryan, Director, Bethany Fellows, Columbia, MO
  • Don Schutt, Founding Director, Bethany Fellows; Chaplain, Methodist Health Systems, Indianapolis, IN
  • Shanna Steitz, Senior Minister, Community Christian Church, Kansas City, MO, Bethany Alum
  • Gary Straub, Consultant/ Coach, Interim Pastor, Bethany Leader, Louisville, KY
  • Chris Walker Wilson, Board Chair, Senior Pastor, Rush Creek Christian Church, Arlington, TX